The Indian Journal of Chest Diseases and Allied Sciences

Register      Login

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Raj Kumar
Director
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI), University of Delhi, Delhi
India
rajkumarvpci@gmail.com
director@vpchest.du.ac.in

Editor's

Dr. Ashok Shah
former Head
F-168 E, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi - 110 027
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI), University of Delhi, Delhi, India
ashokshah99@yahoo.com

Dr. S K Sharma
Senior Professor and Head
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi, India
sksharma.aiims@gmail.com

Dr. S K Chhabra
Professor and Head
Department of Medicine & Chief, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine,
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI), University of Delhi, Delhi, India
skchhabra@lycos.com

Dr. Alladi Mohan
Professor and Head
Department of Medicine, and Chief, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
alladimohan@yahoo.com
alladimohan@svims.gov.in

Associate Editors

Dr. J C Suri
Chest Physician and Head
Department of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine,
Safdarjung Hospital and Vardman Medical College, New Delhi, India
docjcsuri@gmail.com

Dr. D Behera
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
PGI, Chandigarh, India
behera.d@pgimer.edu.in

Dr. Gautam Ahluwalia
Professor
Department of Medicine,
Dayanand Medical College, Ludhiana, Punjab, India
ahluwaliagautam@rediffmail.com

Editorial Board
Dr. Balakrishnan Menon
Director Professor and Head
Department of Respiratory Allergy and Applied Immunology,
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI), University of Delhi, Delhi, India
balakrishnan.menon@rediffmail.com

Dr. Tamilarasu Kadhiravan
Additional Professor
Department of Medicine,
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER),
Dhanvantri Nagar, Puducherry, India
kadhiravan.t@jipmer.edu.in

Dr. R M Pandey
Professor and Head
Department of Biostatistics,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences Ansari Nagar,
New Delhi, India
rmpandey@yahoo.com

Dr. Rohit Sarin
Principal Consultant
National Institute of Tuberculosis and Respiratory Diseases and Technical Advisor (NTEP)
GOI, Sri Aurobindo Marg New Delhi, India
drsarin@yahoo.com

Dr. Raj B Singh
Medical Director
The Chest Centre, Z – 232 A, 6TH Street, Annanagar,
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
rajbsingh@hotmail.com

Dr. Varinder Singh
Director Professor
Department of Pediatrics, Lady Hardinge Medical College and associate Kalawati Saran
Children's Hospital, Bangla Sahib Marg,
New Delhi, India
4vsingh@gmail.com

Dr. Rajesh Solanki
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
B J Medical College and Civil Hospital,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
rns04sec@yahoo.co.in

Dr. S K Verma
Professor
Department of Pulmonary Medicine
King George’s Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
drskverma@rediffmail.com

Dr. Shally Awasthi
Professor
Department of Pediatrics,
King George’s Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
shallyawasthi@kgmcindia.edu

Dr. R. K . Dewan
Thoracic Surgeon and CAO
L.R.S. Institute of Tuberculosis and Respiratory Diseases,
Sri Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi, India
rk.dewan@nitrd.nic.in

Dr. Rajeev Garg
Professor
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
rajivgarg@kgmcindia.edu

Dr. Amita Jain
Professor
Department of Microbiology,
Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
amitajain@kgmcindia.edu

Dr. Dushantha Madegedara
Consultant Respiratory Physician,
Respiratory Disease Treatment Unit & Teaching Hospital,
Kandy, Sri Lanka
respiratoryconsultant@nhk.gov.lk

Dr. Prasanta R Mohapatra
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
AIIMS Bhubaneswar Sijua,
Patrapada, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
prmohapatra@aiimsbhubaneswar.edu.in

Dr. Malini Shariff
Director Professor and Head
Department of Microbiology,
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI),
University of Delhi, Delhi, India
mshariff@vpchest.du.ac.in

Dr. Rupak Singla
Head
Department of TB & Respiratory Diseases and Incharge,
Post Graduate DNB Course, LRS Institute of TB & Respiratory Diseases,
Sri Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi, India
r.singla1@nitrd.nic.in

Dr. Dhruva Chaudhry
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine,
Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences
Rohtak, Haryana, India
dhruvachaudhary@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Dushantha Madegedara
Consultant Respiratory Physician,
Respiratory Disease Treatment Unit & Teaching Hospital,
Kandy, Sri Lanka
dmadegedara@yahoo.com

Dr. Ritesh Agarwal
Professor
Department of Pulmonary Medicine Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Sector-12, Chandigarh, India
agarwal.ritesh@pgimer.edu.in

Dr. D Agrawal
Professor and Head
Department of Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery, Institute of Medical Sciences,
Banaras Hindu University,
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
damyanti.agrawal@gmail.com

Prof. V K Arora
Presently Vice Chancellor
Santosh University, No.1, Santosh Nagar, Ghaziabad
Uttar Pradesh, India
Vijaykumar1945@gmail.com

Prof. Kazi Bennoor
Assistant Professor
Department of Respiratory Medicine,
National Institute of Diseases of Chest and Hospital,
Mohakhali, Dhaka, Bangladesh
bennoor@gmail.com

Dr. K L Chakraborti
Head, Department of Radiological Imaging,
Flat no- 163, DDA SFS Flats, Near Batra Cinema Hall,
Dr Mukherjee Nagar, Delhi, India
drklchakraborti@gmail.com

Dr. Prashant N Chhajed
Consultant Plumnology,
B/24, Datta Apartments, Ramakrishna Mission Road, 15th Road,
Khar West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
pchhajed@gmail.com

Dr. Anuradha Chowdhary
Director Professor
Department of Microbiology,
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute (VPCI), University of Delhi, India
chowdhary.anuradha@gmail.com

Dr. D J Christopher
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
Christian Medical College, P.O. Box.3, IDA Scudder Road,
Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
djchris@cmcvellore.ac.in

Dr. Brian H. Davies
Hon Consultant Physician/Hon Professor of Applied Bioscience
Asthma and Allergy Research Unit, University Hospital Llandough,
Penlan Road, Penarth CF64 2XX, Vale of Glamorgan, U.K.
brian.davies2@wales.nhs.uk

Dr. Krishan Bihari Gupta
Department of Respiratoty Medicine
PGIMS, Rohtak, Haryana, India
dr_kb_gupta@yahoo.com

Dr. S Dutta Gupta
Professor
Department of Pathology,
ll India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar,
New Delhi, India
sdattagupta@gmail.com

Dr. Ashok Kumar Janmeja
Head & Professor
Department of Respiratory Medicine,
Maharishi Markandeshwar Medical College & Hospital,
Kumarhatti, Himachal Pradesh, India
ashokjanmeja@hotmail.com

Dr. Surya Kant
Professor and Head
Department of Pulmonary Medicine,
CSM Medical University,
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
skantpulmed@gmail.com

Dr. Surender Kashyap
Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College,
Karnal, Haryana, India
surenderkashyap@hotmail.com

Dr. Atul C Mehta
Staff Physician
Cleveland Clinic Respiratory Institute,
9500 Euclid Avenue, A-90, Cleveland Ohio, USA
mehtaa1@ccf.org

Dr. Kalpalatha Guntupalli
Chief
Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, Ben Taub General Hospital, USA Program Director, Critical Care Fellowship, Department of Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas, USA
kkg@bcm.edu
Managing Editor

Ms. Nitisha Goyal
nitisha.goyal@jaypeebrothers.com

© Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers (P) LTD.